Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Life has certainly handed me my share of lemons.  I’ve never been particularly great at making lemonade, figuratively or literally.  But I’m at a point in my life where I have to learn to make the perfect lemonade.  Don’t like that overused metaphor?  Ok, I’ll put it more simply.  I’m trying to make some money, folks.

I have applied at the post office, taken the required examination, and passed it.  It’s been a week, and I’ve yet to hear from the USPS, so I have continued applying at companies in town.  Popeye’s, McDonald’s, retail stores, etc…nothing is off limits for me right now.  I am so very grateful for my friends who have let me sleep on the little sofa in their extra room (Zack has been sleeping on an air mattress) for the past couple of months, but I just can’t do this forever.  At some point, I’ve got to stop relying on my mom and friends to keep a roof over my head, and I think 30 is pretty much that point.

I am not just going to rely on trying to get a fast food or retail job, plus child support, for income, though.  I have also called into assistance my creative muse, who has helped me come up with a fun business idea called Treasures by Turralye. So far I have made some mason jar gifts to sell, and created an Etsy site: http://www.etsy.com/shop/TurralyesTreasures.  I have uploaded some photos of the jars I’ve put together so far.  I’m very proud of my ideas, and so excited to share them with people!  Very soon, I will also be offering unique candles, as well as other hand crafted items.  I’m having a lot of fun with my new business.  Please check out my Facebook page, too: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Treasures-by-Turralye/508976262450307.  Feedback on this post and my new business will be much appreciated! 😉

