Tags

, , , , ,

This new blog is named for my three babies – Zachary (the only baby I actually gave birth to), Neely (my kitty fur-baby), and Liza (our newest addition, a puppy).  Zachary, or Zack, is my true pride and joy.  I think he’s just the greatest kid ever, and almost everything he does makes me smile.  Neely is my beautiful, 7 pound black domestic short hair cat.  She is gentle, shy, and sleeps most of the time, and I love her bunches.  Liza is our Chihuahua mix puppy.  She’s rambunctious, to say the least, smart, and affectionate.

I don’t have much of a social life, and I’ve been out of work for the past 15 months.  Up until now, my daily schedule has pretty much revolved around Zack.  I get up in the morning to take him to school Monday-Friday, then come home and do very little with myself until it’s time to pick him up from school.  Then we come home, he does his homework, we both watch tv, we have dinner, we go to bed.  Then we get up and do it all over again.  On weekends, we sleep in – sometimes as late as 10 a.m. – and then hang out around the house until bed time.  We don’t go anywhere.  Since I’ve been out of work, we can’t really afford to go anywhere.  So it should come as no shock that Zack and I are very close.  I won’t say that we don’t have anyone else but each other, because that would be a lie, but I do believe that Zack and I are the most important people in the world to each other.  We have been through a lot in the last several years, and the only constant has been that we have each other.

I’m far from a parenting expert, so this blog won’t be about that.  I just know that I love my son and I love my fur-babies.  I intend to write about things that happen in our lives and how we handle them.  Topics will include concerns regarding raising a boy in elementary school, issues that come about as my nearly 13-year-old cat ages, and training my puppy, among others.  Feel free to comment when you read something you can relate to.

